Map of Malaysia.

Malaysia is a federation separated into two regions by the South China Sea. There are 11 states and two federal territories on Peninsular Malaysia and two states and one federal territory in East Malaysia. The Peninsular states are divided into districts. On Borneo, the Sabah and Sarawak districts are grouped into divisions.